First Offense DUI Attorney in California
Protecting Our Clients’ Rights & Interests in Kern County
Contact Us Resources Give Us a Call
Motorists who are arrested for drunk driving in the state of California can face serious penalties, even for a first-time offense. Police officers can show that you are under the influence of alcohol through a sobriety test or chemical test.
However, no matter how serious your case may be, our seasoned California first-offense DUI attorney can defend you. At Middlebrook & Associates, we make it a priority to fight to tirelessly fight your first-time DUI charge to try and minimize the damage it can have on you and your future.
Facing first offense DUI charges in California? Contact us online or call (661) 874-1325 for your free consultation.
First-Time DUI Penalties in California
If you are convicted of your first-time DUI charge in California, a number of penalties will be imposed.
For just your first offense, you could face:
- Between $1400 and $2600 in fines
- 30 day to 10-month license suspension
- 30-hour First Offense Alcohol Program
- A DUI will remain on your record for 10 years and will be relevant for sentencing.
- Underage DUI
Strict drunk driving laws exist for drivers who are under the age of 21. Individuals in these categories can be charged with an underage DUI with a blood alcohol concentration level of 0.01%. As for drivers under the age of 18, a "no tolerance" law exists.
With California's implied consent law, drivers who refuse to submit to a chemical test are subject to a fine and automatic license suspension. For a first offense of refusing to submit, a one-year driver's license suspension can be imposed.
First-Time DUI Lawyer in Bakersfield, California
As a misdemeanor crime, individuals charged with DUI will be entitled to a jury trial before being convicted, along with a DMV hearing to potentially protect their license. During each step of your case, you will want to ensure that you are adequately protected from an aggressive Bakersfield first-offense DUI lawyer.
Contact our Bakersfield firm by calling (661) 874-1325. We provide all our clients with dedicated legal guidance for a first-offense DUI charge in California.
Why Choose Middlebrook & Associates?
Handled More Than 8,500 DMV Hearings in Kern County
Over 250 DUI Trials Handled - With a 97.4% Success Rate
38 Years of Collective Legal Experience
Expert Member of California DUI Lawyers Association
ACS-CHAL Forensic Lawyer - Scientist Designation
AV Rated by martindale.com - Leading Authority on Attorney Ratings
Teaches Lawyers & Scientists - DUIDLA, American Academy of Forensic Science & American Chemical Society
Top 100 Lawyers in America - DUI Defense
Founding & Board Member - DUI Defense Lawyers Association (DUIDLA)
Client TestimonialsHear from Real People Who We've Helped
Best Choice for Legal Representation- Former Client
Mr. Middlebrook and his staff are excellent at what they do and would highly recommend them.- Anonymous
Mr. Middlebrook is the man to call to help you get out of this situation as smoothly and with the best outcome as possible.- Christian
No words to describe the teams professionalism- Gabriel
Best DUI Attorney Around!- Eric